New Hampshire Commercial Collection Agency
New Hampshire, like every other state, has statute of limitations and various other laws that help determine a deadline when it comes to filing a lawsuit or other civil actions. This page will provide information related to New Hampshire including: state economy, unemployment rate, state debt and statute of limitations. All information included is provided by recent case studies or other industry experts.
Statute of limitation laws are mandatory time limits that the legal system put into place to provide a general fairness and practicality when it comes to filing a lawsuit. New Hampshire’s statute of limitations can range from two to 20 years depending on the nature of the lawsuit. (FindLaw.com)
Between 2011 and 2013, the median annual household income in New Hampshire was $69,888. It was the highest when compared to surrounding states and higher than the national average during that time period. The unemployment rate in September 2013 was 5.2 percent One year later, it decreased to 4.3 percent. (Ballotpedia.org)
In 2014, New Hampshire had a state debt of $18.4 billion. The state debt per capita was $13,951. This state debt was determined after reviewing four components: market-valued unfunded public pension liabilities, outstanding government debt, unfunded other post-employment benefit liabilities and outstanding unemployment trust fund loans. (Ballotpedia.org)
In September 2015, New Hampshire was ranked as the 25th best in the country in “taxpayer burden,” a term used when describing how much money each taxpayer would need to send to their state’s treasury office in order for the state to become debt-free. The taxpayer burden in New Hampshire in 2015 was $4,700. (Ballotpedia.org)
Prestige Services, Inc. (PSI) works to ensure quality debt collection that works within New Hampshire’s collection laws whether that means staying up to date on collection licenses, industry news, and economy data within the state.
SUMMARY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE COLLECTION LAWS*
Contract rate always prevails. If no contract: Pre-Judgment: Statutory rate = 2% Over Prime as determined by 3 largest NV banks and adjusted every 6 months. Judgment: Same as pre-judgment
STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS (IN YEARS)
Open Acct: 4 – Written Contract 6 – Lease 4 – Domestic Judgment 6 – Foreign Judgment 6
BAD CHECK LAWS (CIVIL PENALTY)
Amount due, protest fees three times check amount not more than $500, or less than $100.
GENERAL GARNISHMENT EXEMPTIONS
Wages no more than 25% of Disposable earnings for each week or 30 times federal minimum hourly wage (Whichever is less) except for support orders.
* These are not comprehensive statutes and therefore PSICollect.com and Prestige Services, Inc. disclaims any liability resulting from reliance by any party upon the legality and accuracy of the contents thereof.
Below is a list of the states in the US that we cover.
We are a nationwide operation and service all states, as well as Canada & Mexico.